Web Analytics Introduction |


Madonna Oriflamma



Esoteric Astrology banner



The Seven Rays are the sum total of the Divine Consciousness of the Universal Mind; they might be regarded as seven intelligent entities through Whom the Plan is working out. They may be regarded as constituting the brain of the Divine Heavenly Man.

Each zodiacal sign, each Sun, and each planet have different energies. These energies are called Rays. There are Seven Rays. Each Ray manifests in different colors or sounds through different levels or spheres of Life. The mixture or fusion of different rays on different levels creates different substances. This is what is called the chemistry of the stars and their Rays.

The Seven Rays correspond to the ventricles of the human brain, to the seven centers within the brain, to the seven centers of force, to the seven major glands which determine the quality of the physical body.

All the Lords of the Rays create a body of expression, and thus the seven planets have come into being. These are Their major expressions:

The Sun (veiling Vulcan)






The Moon (veiling Neptune and Uranus)

These Seven Planetary entities, the Seven Heavenly Men, are known as the Seven Logoi or Seven Cosmic Beings Who in Their totality form the Body of the Three-fold Logos, the Cosmic Lord. The “Three” meaning:

  1. Is the Cosmic Lord of Will Power
  2. Is the Cosmic Lord of Love and Wisdom
  3. Is the Cosmic Lord of Active Intelligence

So with this understanding, the Cosmic Lord is a triple Logos which is sevenfold in manifestation and are subsequently named, “The Seven Planetary Logoi.”

Here is an image so we can apply this knowledge in a practical way: We are all One. Do you see the Oneness symbolized in the Three-fold Cosmic Logos? From the One comes the Three. From the Three comes the Seven.

Our Seven Heavenly Men are the transmitters through Their Seven Schemes, to the Seven Stars of the Pleiades.

Let me give you a few more mental images of the Seven Rays which, may be regarded as creating the brain of the Divine Heavenly Man. We can also understand the Seven Rays as seven intelligent entities through Whom the Plan is working out. The Plan for Life, the Plan for Humanity; the Plan for yourself as an unfolding human soul.

This Grand Man of the Heavens manifests through the Sun and the seven sacred planets, each of whom embodies one of His Seven Principles, just as He in His totality embodies one of the principles of an even greater Cosmic Entity. For example:

Ray Two diagram

When we look up at the Heavens, especially during a new moon cycle, a time when we can really see the vastness and beauty of Space, we can now implement our imagination a little bit more, in gratitude for this incredibly beautiful and complex Life of which we are a part.